Name: Industrial Development Board

Type: Board or Commission

Description: This eight member Board is a perpetual incorporated board that meets on an as needed basis.

Board members serve staggered six year terms. The purposes for which the board is formed and organized are to acquire, enlarge, own, improve, expand, lease and dispose of property by the board to the end that it may be able (a) to promote industry and develop trade by inducing manufacturing, industrial and commercial enterprises to locate or expand existing operations in the State of Alabama, and (b) to further the use of the agricultural products and human resources of the State of Alabama, and to vest the board will all powers that may be necessary to enable it

to accomplish such purposes.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Johnny Inzer	Chairman	3/7/2012	10/1/2099	*
Brock Wells	Vice Chair	2/18/2008	3/17/2017	*
Barbara Ingram	Secretary/Treasurer	6/3/2013	9/30/2019	*
Bob Jackson	Member	3/7/2012	3/17/2017	*
Michael A. Hare	Member	9/7/2010	9/7/2016	*
Johnny Inzer	President	10/1/2019	10/1/2099	
Barbara Ingram	Secretary/Treasurer	10/1/2019	10/1/2099	
Michael A. Hare	Vice Chair	10/1/2019	10/1/2099	
Craig Saget	Member	10/1/2019	10/1/2099	
Otis Gatlin	Member	10/1/2019	10/1/2099	
Vince Hughes	Member	10/1/2019	10/1/2099	
Tommy Patterson	Member	10/1/2019	10/1/2099	

^{*} indicates extended term